The end of time

Ok, what fool decided ending daylight savings was a “good idea”? some twat that’s who! I bet the same twat wont have to crash tackle the alarm clock before it wakes the rest of the house up too. arsehole hope his cornflakes are forever soggy!

How am I meant to readjust the blobbies waking/feeding schedule? It’s taken long enough to get them into the groove they are in now. Wake at 8 feed at 8.30 Nap at 9.30 etc etc etc. I am NOT looking forward to getting my dimpled arse out of bed at what will 6 but really is 5am in “real time” to get Hairy off to work with his lunch made. I’m going to be a cranky zombie for a few weeks.  hell I’m already pissy about it and it’s still a couple of weeks away.

What bright spark didn’t think this through too well?

Sure the blobbies will be going to bed at what will be 7pm this is a good thing right? wrong!  that wont work because Hairy wont get home in time to bath and do the last feed of the night and that is his time with the blobbies. Yep he loves doing that with them. so it looks like the blobbies will lose out on an  hours sleep whats the bet they will be pedantic lil farts and not want to sleep an extra hour longer in the mornings. they do these things to spite me you know.

I never gave any thought to this pre-blobbies I was blissfully self absorbed but now.. now.. whole other story!

A penis haver had to have thought up this plan.

One response to “The end of time

  1. Okay, I am truly, truly pathetic. No, TRULY.
    I have left this feed up forever as a reminder to send you an e-mail and everytime I think to do it I realize that I am as close to brain dead as you can be without actually being on life support.
    Why can I never seem to actually send you an e-mail? Comments, sure. I think I am intimidated by the length of your missives and I can but fail to measure up, right?
    Anyway, just so that you know, I think probably about 3 times a day that I should send you an email and if this keeps up I probably actually will but of course the blobbies may be grown by then and I will be even loopier than I currently am.
    So what else? I am trying like mad to get organized for my back to work that happens at the beginning of May. It will be crappy as there are some days that I will have to work in the day then bring my daughter home and my husband will have to manage dinner and bed routine as I will be back at work two evenings a week. Yes, this sucks but it was all in quest of the elusive full-time contract which due to cut-backs is still to materialize so I have been roped into this without the big payoff. Can you say dolt? Really loudly?
    And I have to admit that my sympathy for anyone with “normal” babies is limited with respect to length of sleeping and naps. I’m still being woken up nurmerous times each night and my daughter has decided that around 9 hours of interrupted sleep is more than enough for her. She’s not even two. Wait, I’ll say it louder and maybe she’ll hear. SHE”S NOT EVEN TWO – she’s supposed to be sleeping like 11 hours or so isn’t she? Anyway… I still love her to bits and to be fair my sleep walking son is also contributing to the general sleep deprivation (actually, it’s my sleep running son as he tends to run up and down the hall a couple of times then return to bed but by then I’m always wide awake thinking some weird exercise fanatic has broken into our house).
    Anyway, what I should do is cut this out and paste it into an email and then I’d be all done but you know that someone along the way it would fail to be sent. Why oh why do I have such a mental block about this?
    Hugs to the blobbies.
    DinoD

    Maybe you’ll have to set some limit on the length of comments?

Leave a Reply

